Welcome!

This is my first attempt at blogging and I am glad that you have stopped by.  Being that it is my first blog, it will undoubtedly be a work in progress. 

So, what will this blog be about?  I am going to use this blog to document my journey into the Catholic faith.  The past few weeks have been transformational for me and I know it is a special time in my life and I really want to get it down somewhere and to share my experiences with others, no matter their spirituality.  Embarking on such a path is an amazing growing and learning experience and I don’t want to forget any part of it.  I enjoy writing and I feel this is the best way to document my wandering path.  I hope to look back on it one year from now and to see what transpired over the year and to see if I am where I hope to be a year from now, on the eve of my confirmation into the Catholic Church.

I am writing this blog from my honest heart-felt perspective.  To maintain the privacy of myself and others, I will not give full names.  My intention is to not be disrespectful of anyone else’s religion, faith, or spirituality on my blog but I will be giving my own thoughts and opinions on my experiences on a variety of faiths occasionally.  In turn, I expect others to be respectful of my blog and experiences. 

Please stop by often, I will try to post several times a week.  Feel free to leave comments too! 

God Bless!

About Wandering the Path Home

This is the story of my return to the Catholic Church. I also have a blog, Back to First Position, documenting my journey as an adult beginner in ballet.
This entry was posted in Welcome! Start Here and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

