Stretching My Legs…

Well, it’s been a few months since I last posted.  I let too much noise in my life get in the way of taking the time to write about my journey. Not a whole lot has happened except for my retreat to the Visitation Monastery in Mobile, AL.  I will write about that in a future post.  I have made some scheduling changes in my personal and work life and I hope those changes will allow me to have more time to write. I want to do the most of my writing on Sundays since it is something I enjoy and think it a great way to spend my day of rest.   Especially now that the journey has taken a new turn.  I started RCIA last Wednesday, August 24!  I can’t believe it is already here.  It feels like it has take so long to arrive but it also appeared in a flash.  Regardless, I am excited it has all began.  I have a new life beginning. 

It feels good to be writing again kind of like stretching my legs after riding in a car for many hours.  I have another journey I am embarking upon in RCIA so I better get well stretched and back into the car for another journey down my path…

About Wandering the Path Home

This is the story of my return to the Catholic Church. I also have a blog, Back to First Position, documenting my journey as an adult beginner in ballet.
This entry was posted in Potpourri, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

